Log in


 

Special Interest Groups

For more information about any group, please contact:
  Mindy Stenger, Chair

mindystenger@gmail.com

Please be sure to check the website calendar each month as days/times are subject to change.


To edit your special interest choices,  click "view profile" below your name on the header above.  When profile is displayed, click the edit button to make your changes.  Be sure to click "save" when finished.

You Must Be A Current Dues Paying Member to Participate in the PHWC SIGs

Book Clubs - Meets 4th Monday each month from 4-6PM at various locations.  If you are interested in joining, contact:  Kitty Galvin at kvgalvin@gmail.com 

Bunco - Not currently meeting

Cooking Class - 2 ladies classes and 1 couples class.  Contact Georgia Davis, gdavisdls@gmail.com, Anne Hogg, A.dh@att.net or Stacy Justice, magen124@aol.com
Back in the Saddle - Daytime horse riding at different venues. Contact Soozie Bul at sooziebul1@gmail.com
Game Night - Evening gathering to play various fun board games.  Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month. Social begins at 6:30 with games starting at 7:00.  Please register on the website or contact Beth Maisak, bmaisak@gmail.com or Debra Kulovitz, dkulovitz@greatexpobridal.com

Garden Club - Meets 1st Tuesday of every month from 12-2, over lunch, for programs and outings.   Contact Denise Koval, denise@artthatgrows.com or Elaine Walters, walterse@sbcglobal.net

Girls Night Out - Meets the 3rd Tuesday each month for dining out and/or other fun socializing activities.  5:30 for cocktails (no reservations required) followed by dinner at 6:30 (reservations required).  Contact Kitty Galvin, kvgalvin2@gmail.com or Marla Elliott, marlaelli01@aol.com.

  • 18 Hole ParTee Group- Play 18 holes every Monday at 10:00 at various golf courses. Contact Tina Barry, Tbarry54321@gmail.com or Diana Sears, dsearsrealty@gmail.com
  • Golf - Nine & Dine - Play 9 holes every Tuesday @ around 9:30 AM at local golf courses.  All levels welcome.  Lunch afterwards.  Contact Kathleen Summers at   kathsummersmonat@gmail.com

Knitting - Meets every Thursday morning at 10:30 at Holley's Yarn Shoppe (except every 2nd Thursday). Contact Diane Gutierrez, dianeguti@swbell.com

Ladies Lunch Bunch -  Lunch Bunch meets two different times each month at local restaurants @ 11:30 AM to socialize & enjoy good food.  The first group meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month - Contact info:  Michele Stephens at michelestephens2200@yahoo.com or Lorraine Jobe at lorraine@hdoas.com.  The second group meets on the 2nd Monday of each month Contact info: Sherry O'Hara, sherryohara@gmail.com or Kay Troutt, ktroutt@kstdesign.com

Mahjongg -  If you know how to play, want to be a sub, or want to learn how to play - Contact Lindy Vineyard, lindy.vineyard@gmail.com
Movie Group - Meets the 3rd or 4th Friday monthly for matinee fun. Contact Ginger Choucair,  gchoucair@aol.com


Museum Group -  Meets Fridays 3 or 4 times a year to explore area museums. Contact Lana Latman, llatman@swbell.net  

Preston Hollow Elementary School Volunteer - Please participate in the St. Simon's After-School program at Preston Hollow Elementary. This is a free aftercare program for DISD students who qualify for free lunch/snack and have no one at home to care for them until 5:30.  Our volunteers help out with food/snacks, homework, reading & oversee various activities.  Sign up  for as many days as possible  For more information, please contact Debor Cassen, deborcassen@aol.com 

Theater Group - Enjoy 4 or more theater events on Wednesday evenings between September and May.  Carpooling from Preston Hollow is available.  Evening includes pre-show dinner. Please contact Suzanne Millet, smillet03@gmail.com  or Michelle Mew, mmew1111@aol.com for further details. 

Wine Tasting -  For singles and couples.  Meets 2-3 times a year on Saturday evenings.  Food and great wine at member homes .  Contact Gayle Porter, gporter4p@icloud.com , Daphne Vandergrift-Elizalde, daphnevandergrift.a@gmail.com, or Colleen Donohue, donohue1@sbcglobal.net , Becky Alost, rbalost@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software