Log in


 

Special Interest Groups

For more information about any group, please contact:
  Becky Alost, Chair

rbalost@gmail.com

Please be sure to check the website calendar each month as days/times are subject to change.


To edit your special interest choices,  click "view profile" below your name on the header above.  When profile is displayed, click the edit button to make your changes.  Be sure to click "save" when finished.

You Must Be A Current Dues Paying Member to Participate in the PHWC SIGs

Book Clubs - Book Clubs are popular in PHWC and many groups are limited in membership.  However, there may be an opening in one or more of the book clubs, or if you are interested in becoming part of a new book club, please contact Kitty Galvin at kvgalvin2@gmail.com.

Bunco - If you are interested in playing Bunco (subbing or starting a new group), contact Laureen London, laureen@llondon.com or Jan Heikenfeld, lorkal83@gmail.com.

Cooking Class - 2 ladies' classes and 1 couples' class.  Contact Anne Hogg, a.dh@att.net or Stacy Justice, magen126@aol.com.
Back in the Saddle - Daytime horse riding at different venues. Contact Soozie Bul at sooziebul1@gmail.com.
Game Night - Evening gathering to play various fun board games.  Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month. Social begins at 6:30 with games starting at 7:00.  Please register on the website or contact Beth Maisak, bmaisak@gmail.com or Debra Kulovitz, dkulovitz@greatbridalexpo.com.

Garden Club - Meets 1st Tuesday of every month from 12-2, over lunch, for programs and outings.   Contact Denise Koval, denise@artthatgrows.com or Elaine Walters, walterse@sbcglobal.net.

Girls Night Out - Meets the 3rd Tuesday each month for dining out and/or other fun socializing activities.  5:30 for cocktails (no reservations required) followed by dinner at 6:30 (reservations required).  Contact Kitty Galvin, kvgalvin2@gmail.com or Marla Elliott, marlaelli01@aol.com.

  • 18 Hole ParTee Group- Play 18 holes every Monday at 10:00 at various golf courses. Contact Tina Barry, Tbarry54321@gmail.com or Diana Sears, dsearsrealty@gmail.com.
  • Golf - Nine & Dine - Play 9 holes every Tuesday @ around 9:30 AM at local golf courses.  All levels welcome.  Lunch afterwards.  Contact Kathleen Summers at   kathsummersmonat@gmail.com.

Knitting - Meets every Thursday morning at 10:00 in members' homes (except every 2nd Thursday). Contact Diane Gutierrez, dianeguti@swbell.net.

Ladies Lunch Bunch -  Lunch Bunch meets two different times each month at local restaurants at 11:30 AM to socialize & enjoy good food! One group meets on the 2nd Monday of each month - Contact Kay Troutt at ktroutt@kstdesign.com or Shirley Safody at safadyfamily@yahoo.com. Another group meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month - Contact Susan Boucher at marjorie_s@sbcglobal.net. 

Mahjongg -  If you know how to play, want to be a sub, or want to learn how to play - Contact Ann Kozlow, apkozlow@gmail.com
Movie Group - Meets the 3rd or 4th Friday monthly for matinee fun. Contact Ginger Choucair,  gchoucair@aol.com.


Museum Group -  Meets Fridays 3 or 4 times a year to explore area museums. Contact Valerie Boyd, vgboyd6@gmail.com

Preston Hollow Elementary School Volunteer - Please participate in the St. Simon's After-School program at Preston Hollow Elementary. This is a free aftercare program for DISD students who qualify for free lunch/snack and have no one at home to care for them until 5:30.  Our volunteers help out with food/snacks, homework, reading, and oversee various activities.  Sign up for as many days as possible. For more information, please contact Debor Cassen, deborcassen@aol.com 

Theater Group - Enjoy 4 or more theater events on Wednesday evenings between September and May.  Carpooling from Preston Hollow is available.  Evening includes pre-show dinner. Please contact Suzanne Millet, smillet03@gmail.com  or Michelle Mew, mmew1111@aol.com for further details. 

Wine Tasting -  For singles and couples.  Meets twice a year on Saturday evenings.  Food and great wine at member homes.  Contact Colleen Donohue, donohue1@sbcglobal.net or Jill Winspear, jkwinspear@gmail.com.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software